Getting Used to HTML and CSS"

Been doing some things to spruce up my site. I hope others like it, but whatever the case, I'm certainly appreciating it! Certainly beats black text on white wall.

CSS is hella convenient. I can create a single style, as well as a myriad of classes, and then apply them as I see fit without having to retype all that code. The style applied right now is actually meant to be reserved for my about page, but until I get my other aesthetics goING, i'LL BE SURE TO-
*cough*
Eugh... sorry about that, pinky hit the caps lock. Uh, yeah, I'll use this style until I get the rest of the site going.

I'm pleased with how this grid background turned out, very cool looking. Best part is that it's only 6.3 kilobytes! That's the power of using pixel art and small images! Hahaaaa, save my space for another day! It is distracting, though, and I definitely don't want to use it too much; I'll limit it to the about page once I get more BGs designed.

Being 35, developing this website is a fun way to learn a crucial language. Makes a nice reprieve from working in the mines all day. I've been taking some time to check out the other sites, and it's really fun! Even found a couple up-and-comers like myself that I'm following, to see how they come about on the World Wide Web! Actually, I've found several cool things in my short time here, so I'm gonna make another blog chronicling my adventures. Keep an eye out for it in the coming days, my one (1) hypothetical viewer!

Oh, I'm silly... I didn't even link to my blog! It's been up this whole time!