Website in the Works! New Banner!
New Content To Come!

Finally, I can update this dang thing! Not a great idea trying to run a website while school gets really busy...

I'm alive, and currently working on the site. My biggest problem right now is getting it to a satisfying enough level that I can start to really express myself (in a way more meaningful than just a cool aesthetic). Don't get me wrong- a good look is a huge part of self expression with a website like this! But that's not gonna keep anyone hooked, is it?

I'm gonna start making some makeshift site elements in the meantime, while I get the aesthetic in gear. The first section I plan to add is the Music Zone, where I can talk about music I've listened to and what not. I should also create a dedicated section for these logs, because frankly, the blogs have just been devlogs up to now. I'd rather keep these for personal ramblings, since I do it too much on my own time as is.

I also have a real cool idea that I want to execute, but I do want my site to be a little further along in its aesthetic before I get to work with that. If anyone reading this is into surfing the web and searching for more obscure content, you may enjoy what I've got in store! But that's a ways off; I'll say when it's coming closer to fruition.

As of now, however, I have gotten a little of that aesthetic made! The site has a brand new banner, created using the BLK NEO palette! It was made by a user named "BlackedIRL", and is freely available on Lospec. I love this palette a lot for its surprising versatility; it works well with cyberpunk and dreamy aesthetics alike! It has limitations, but they tend to be more than enough for me to work with; I think the only instances where I had to break the palette's default color scheme were to get some detailed shading on the icosahedron in the banner, and to create that rainbow energy flowing inside.

If you try to right-click it, you'll find it isn't a single image. To save on resources (and to practice HTML and CSS), I designed the banner to be several images assembled in HTML, arranging them using CSS classes and div elements. This was to save on time when animating, and so I'd save on file sizes (compared to one giga-GIF with way too many frames). It should also make content theft more annoying; I hear that's an issue with Neocities users. So hey! That's a bonus!